Abortion in United States: which American states have prohibited or protected voluntary pregnancy interruption

States have already adopted, or are in the process of doing so, laws prohibiting abortion or strongly restricting its access. Others, on the other hand, such as California or New Jersey, sanctuarized it.

by and

After the decision of the Supreme Court of the United States to revoke, Friday, June 24, the ROE vs Wade judgment, leaving the American states to legislate on the right to abortion, a certain number of them have d ‘Ores already applied their own laws.

Thirteen states, in particular, had provided laws against abortion called “trigger law” (literally “trigger”), designating an inapplicable law but which can come into force when certain conditions are met, in this case after The cancellation of the ROE VS Wade judgment.

It was Missouri, Arkansas, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Northern Dakota, South Dakota, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Texas , Utah and Wyoming.

/Media reports.